Autobiographical issues i want to present in my artwork… Being visceral…

Researching Tracey Emins work has made me consider the themes in my own life that I want to explore….

  • My dreams of being a ballet dancer – crushed only by money…
  • My strained relationship with my parents after failing as a ballet dancer…
  • Being thrown out into the world alone at sixteen years of age…
  • Sex, drugs booze… to get a bed…
  • The wrong man… everything I knew being of no help to my situation…
  • Loosing the plot… becoming mentally ill… You what? I am now “disabled?”
  • Being sectioned… a prisoner… not knowing why or how?
  • My beautiful daughter… well it was now or never…
  • Troubled relationship… Loosing the plot…
  • The aftermath… no longer am I a mother…
  • Starting again… Becoming a woman in my own right… reawakening of being a sexual being… not just a mother…
  • the continuing daily struggle of all the above….

 

Leave a Reply

